Ontarians only ones not to elect majority (out of 7)

2011 has seen 7 provincial or federal elections. With the exception of Ontario, all governments were elected with a majority of seats:

  1. 2009/05/12: Liberal Majority with 58% of seats in BC
  2. 2009/06/09: NDP Majority with 60% of seats in Nova Scotia
  3. 2010/09/27: PC Majority with 76% of seats in New Brunswick
  4. 2011/05/02: Conservative Majority with 54% of seats in Canada
  5. 2011/10/03: 2nd Liberal Majority with 81% of seats in PEI
  6. 2011/10/04: 4th NDP Majority with 65% of seats in Manitoba
  7. 2011/10/06: Liberal Minority with 49.5% of seats in Ontario
  8. 2011/10/11: 3rd Conservative Majority with 77% of seats in Nfld
  9. 2011/10/11: 3rd Yukon Party Majority with 58% of seats
  10. 2011/11/07: 2nd Saskatchewan Party Majority with 84% of seats
  11. 2012/04/23: 12th Conservative Majority with 63% of seats in Alberta

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: